The Chardham Yatra is a sacred pilgrimage in India that encompasses visiting four holy shrines located in the state of Uttarakhand. The four destinations included in the Chardham Yatra are Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath, and Badrinath. These sites hold immense religious significance for Hindus and are believed to cleanse the soul and bring salvation to the devotees.
This tour required minimum 11 nights 12 days. The journey usually begins from Yamunotri, where devotees pay homage to the Yamuna River, believed to be the sister of the Hindu deity Yama. From there, the pilgrimage proceeds to Gangotri, where devotees seek blessings from the Ganges River, considered the holiest river in Hinduism. Kedarnath, the third destination, is home to the ancient Kedarnath Temple dedicated to Lord Shiva. Finally, the pilgrimage concludes at Badrinath, where devotees visit the Badrinath Temple dedicated to Lord Vishnu.
The Chardham Yatra typically takes place between May and October, when the weather is favorable for travel. Pilgrims undertake the arduous journey by foot, on horseback, or by utilizing transportation services available along the route. The yatra provides a unique opportunity for devotees to immerse themselves in spirituality, seek blessings, and experience the breathtaking natural beauty of the Himalayan region.
Over the years, the government and local authorities have taken several initiatives to improve infrastructure and facilities along the route, making the pilgrimage more accessible and comfortable for the pilgrims. The Chardham Yatra holds great religious and cultural significance and attracts thousands of devotees from across the country and around the world each year.

Request For CHARDHAM

Leave your message and we will get back to you shortly.

Recommended Packages for CHARDHAM


11 Nights / 12 Days
Starting from


5 Nights / 6 Days
Starting from